Office365 on my iPad – 4 year subscription for £80

Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint are available to download on my iPad. Now I’m not a particular fan of these products but there’s no denying their importance and the clout they hold over pretty much any competitive programme.

I downloaded the free apps for my iPad yesterday and was dismayed to find out that all I can do is, well, read files. I can’t edit, create new documents or do pretty much anything. For the privilege of doing so, I have to shell out a yearly subscription of around £60. Sigh.

However, I did find another method which worked quite well. I have a GLOW account – a national online system created to support Scottish teachers. And I found out that I can buy the “Office365 suite for University” at a substantially reduced rate – £80 for four years.

So if you are a Scottish teacher and have a GLOW account, you’re on a winner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

