iCloud Drive: Are my files synced?

I am a Dropbox user. I like Dropbox. It’s useful, handy, reliable and efficient. However, I’m also intrigued by iCloud which will allow my files to sync to my numerous Apple devices easier … and it’s cheaper. So I’m currently working with both, giving iCloud a fair crack of the whip, as it were.

One thing that iCloud Drive doesn’t do, however, is provide some visual information about what has (or has not) been synced. Dropbox has little blue circles/green ticks; iCloud has nothing.

However, having done a quick search online, there is a partial solution to this. Using Terminal I can type the following command and get a basic list. It’s not pretty but it does the job.

brctl log --wait --shorten
Leave a Reply

